72-hour Visa-free Transit


1. Must be citizens of the following 53 nations:
Europe (39 nations): Belarus, Monaco, Austria, the Kingdom of Belgium, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Russia, the United Kingdom, Ireland, Cyprus, Bulgaria, Romania, Ukraine, Serbia, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Montenegro, Macedonia, and Albania.
The Americas (6 nations): the United States, Canada, Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, and Chile.
Oceania (2 nations): Australia and New Zealand.
Asia (6 nations): South Korea, Japan, Singapore, Brunei, the United Arab Emirates and Qatar.

2. Have your valid international travel documents.

3. Hold a valid visa issued by the third country (region).

4. Hold an interline ticket for a flight leaving from Guangzhou Baiyun International Airport for a third country (region) on a scheduled date within 72 hours.

5. Only move around in Guangdong Province, China during the period of visa-free entry.

Required materials

Printed itinerary on A4 paper, hotel booking order, a filled-out foreigner exit and entry card (blue version)

Processing location

24/72-hour waiting area at the arrivals border inspection

Departing from Guangzhou

Arrive at Guangzhou Baiyun International Airport at least two hours before your flight’s scheduled departure time. Then head to the China Southern Airlines counters to check in.