Urgent Notice on Suspending the Transportation of Transfer Passengers from Certain Countries to China

Dear passengers:

In accordance with the needs of epidemic prevention and control, China Southern Airlines will suspend the transportation of passengers departing from the following 26 countries and transfering to China via a third country from 16:00 GMT on December 23,2020:

Africa Ghana, Guinea, Ethiopia, Tanzania, Senegal, Cameroon, Côte d’Ivoire, Nigeria, Egypt, South Africa
Central and South America Argentina, Brazil, Panama
Asia India, Bangladesh, Nepal, Philippines, Indonesia, UAE, Iran, Saudi Arabia, Turkey
Europe Russia, Serbia, United Kingdom, Belarus

If you have purchased a ticket which departs from the above countries and transfers to China via a third country, and while the flight from the third country to China is operated by China Southern Airlines, please kindly contact the original ticketing channel for refund before the flight takes off.

For the contact information of China Southern Airlines overseas sales offices, please kindly refer to China Southern Airlines official website https://www.csair.com/en/tourguide/before_ready/static/quanqsxjg/.

Thank you for your understanding and cooperation.

China Southern Airlines Co., Ltd.

December 24, 2020