Notice on Suspending the Transportation of Transfer Passengers from Certain Countries to China (Updated August 2, 2021)

Dear passengers:

In accordance with the needs of epidemic prevention and control, China Southern Airlines will suspend the transportation of passengers departing from the following 28 countries and transferring to China via a third country from 00:00 GMT+8 on August 3, 2021:

Africa Ghana, Guinea, Ethiopia, Tanzania, Cameroon, Côte d'Ivoire, South Africa, Nigeria, Egypt, Mozambique, Algeria, Uganda, Congo(DRC), Sudan, Djibouti, Senegal, Benin, Zambia
Asia India, Philippines, UAE, Iran, Saudi Arabia, Sri Lanka, Maldives
Europe Russia, Serbia, Belarus

Besides, China Southern Airlines Paris-Guangzhou flights temporarily do not accept passengers departing from Brazil, Argentina, Chile, Gabon, Guyana.

If you have purchased a ticket which departs from the above countries and transfers to China via a third country, and while the flight from the third country to China is operated by China Southern Airlines, please kindly contact the original ticketing channel for refund before the flight takes off.

Please check the local Chinese Embassy/Consulate’s official website for transferring to China via a third country requirements.

Thank you for your understanding and cooperation.

China Southern Airlines Co., Ltd.

August 2, 2021